favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,300 / 1500ft2 - Two Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House (BEND)

Two Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 1 thumbnailTwo Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 2 thumbnailTwo Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 3 thumbnailTwo Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 4 thumbnailTwo Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 5 thumbnailTwo Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 6 thumbnailTwo Rooms for One Person in Three-Bedroom House 7 thumbnail
Hello potential roommates. I am a 41 year-old guy looking to rent out two rooms to one person. Located in Southwest Bend, it’s a three bedroom, two bath place with a laundry room, den and a nice yard. You’ll have two rooms, a bedroom and a room for an office or whatever you like. I have storage in the smaller closet of one of the rooms, but the rest of the room is all you. There is currently a queen bed in the bedroom and a small desk in the other.You’re welcome to use these, or I can clear them out. The pictures of the rooms are from my previous roommate. You’ll have your own walk-in closet, and I could also make room for you to store a few things in the tool shed. I’m not looking to take on furniture for the living areas, but you’re free to bring whatever you can use in the bedrooms. I’ll take care of the yard work, but you’re free to help if that’s what you like. The yard may have some gardening possibilities as well.


The important things
I’m looking for someone who is responsible, financially stable, mindful of others, communicates well, appreciates cleanliness, especially in common areas, and can get the rent to me on time. I don’t really have preference on gender or anything; I just want to make sure it’s a good fit for both of us and we get along well. I’m okay with smoking marijuana, but no cigarettes or hard drugs, please.

Me
As mentioned, I’m 41, male. I bought the place in 2021 and have put in a lot of work into it. I work in education. I dabble in the outdoors, doing a little snowboarding, hiking, etc. I play a little guitar, like basketball and get into some other hobbies as well. I do use cannabis, but I can be discreet if that’s something you don’t like. Other than that, I try to stay grounded and curious.

Pets
There’s a cat that decided to make this place her home, so I went with it, and she’s essentially my cat. She mostly stays outside and is skittish of others, but may warm up to you with time. You having pets is not a dealbreaker, but I want to make sure they’ll be cool with the cat. I also ask that you are responsible for them, and they don’t tear up the yard or the house. The backyard is gated.

Rent
I’m asking $1,300 for this arrangement.This will include water and sewer, and you’ll pay half of the remaining utilities, which include gas, electricity, internet, and trash. Upon moving in, I’ll ask for the first month’s rent, plus a deposit of $1,300. The terms would be month-to-month. I do this to give both of us options. Hopefully, it’s a good fit and you’ll be around for a while, but this allows for extenuating circumstances. I ask that you provide me with 30 days notice.

Process
Email me if you’re interested or have any questions. Tell me about yourself, when you’d like to move in, your working situation, what you value in a roommate and anything else that you feel is relevant. If things seem good, I’ll get in touch and we can do a video chat and virtual tour. If that goes well, I’ll invite you over to the house, and we can go from there. The rooms are available now, but I’m not in a huge hurry to fill the spot. I’ll be making sure the fits right before committing. I may ask for you to do a background check as well and two rental references.

Thank you!

post id: 7743251576

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching